Last year, while I served as a staff reporter/columnist (specializing in real estate) for the Scottsdale Times and North Scottsdale Times, I heard from my friend Katherine that Jane Seymour would be exhibiting her artwork at some local galleries. Simic Galleries, I believe, who also shared rights to exhibit Seymour s work at affiliated galleries in Monterrey , California .

Jane had earned acclaim as a dynamic actress in numerous memorable films and television series including Somewhere in Time with Christopher Reeves, the series Heart of Healing featuring Bill Moyers, Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, and the comedy Wedding Crashers. So I was curious to see how her creative energies express themselves in her work.

Seymour s works moved me, each had a distinctive energy, exuding an unmistakable depth and simplicity. I couldnt help but ask her for an interview. I politely approached myself to her publicist and then introduced myself to her. She agreed, and a week or so later, I conducted an interview.

The range of topics we covered in such a brief time, Janes life and work, during the interview, was too vast and a brief paragraph about Janes appearance in the Times and would not do it justice. I found Jane to be warm and personable, her courage and perseverance through adversity admirable, and I was especially impressed by the breadth of her creative accomplishments, as an actress, artist, designerwho gives back to humanitarian causes whenever she can.

When I presented the transcript to my venerable mentor Stan Krippner, he stated he would present it to the Dream Network where he served an advisorial role on the board. This journal wrote informally about anything and everything having to do with dreams and their applications.

Although the interview did not directly relate to Seymours dream life, she did have some anomalous dreamlike experiences during her surgery in which she found herself hovering over her body in a so-called near death experience (NDE) and for this reason her experiences would be relevant to the readers of the magazine. I am pleased with the interview and hope it provides you insight into a highly accomplished and creative actress with a deep appreciation for life. Please click on the link to view and download her interview.

In a future interview with Seymour I would like to explore the impact of Seymour’s dream life on her creative process as an actress and artist. Seymour has been interviewed many times but I have not yet seen any interview focusing on this aspect.

2/25/2011 05:16:40 pm

thing in life is to have a great aim

Reply
7/10/2012 04:36:23 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
8/21/2012 11:57:32 am

you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

Reply
8/21/2012 11:57:47 am


Could you please let me know what template are using on this web site?

Reply
4/7/2014 02:36:44 pm

Spot on with this write-up, I really suppose this website wants much more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to read far more, thanks for that info.

Reply
4/7/2014 02:37:04 pm

It was a pleasure meeting you today. Your website is quite impressive and I look forward to reading your new blog postings.\r\n\r\nWishing you all the best.

Reply
4/7/2014 02:37:24 pm

Simply, admirable what you have done here. It is pleasing to look you express from the heart and your clarity on this significant content can be easily looked. Remarkable post and will look forward to your future update.

Reply
4/7/2014 05:49:25 pm

Let me start by saying nice post. Im not sure if it has been talked about, but when using Chrome I can never get the entire site to load without refreshing many times. Could just be my computer. Thanks.

Reply

Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I'd like to write like this also - taking time and real effort to make a good article... but what can I say... I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

Reply

The post is a good one. Anyone’s audience is a group of individuals. Nothing can change it.\r\n\r\nNice article written here. I got to know a few more things about the topic

Reply
4/7/2014 08:51:58 pm

I was very happy to seek out this net-site.I needed to thanks on your\r\n\r\ntime for this excellent read!! I undoubtedly enjoying every little bit\r\n\r\nof it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

Reply
4/7/2014 08:53:07 pm

Congratulations for posting such a useful weblog. Your blog is not only informative but also extremely artistic too. There usually are extremely couple of individuals who can write not so easy articles that creatively. Keep up the great work !!

Reply



Leave a Reply.